Our restaurant

Your restaurant in the Upper Puster Valley

A place for food connoisseurs …

"No pleasure is ephemeral,
because the emotions that it gives stay with you forever."
(Johann W. von Goethe)


Refined and inviting. Easy to digest and tasty. Seasoned with spices, pepper and passion. Fresh herbs, local vegetable and natural produce. Sweet temptations and refined wines. All this and much more: a feast for the eyes and the palate. A wonderful culinary experience.


Just like magic, in our restaurant in Braies, in the Upper Puster Valley, our young and enthusiastic team will fill your plates with many delicacies made using local produce. In the romantic farmhouses with their rustic feel, in the splendid and bright dining room, or on our sun terrace, your times will be so special that you will never want to leave. Mediterranean refinement meets tradition, with quality always centre stage. Our passion for cooking is reflected in our creations.

Enjoy a true gastronomic journey in our restaurant in Braies.

Opening hours and other information

Fireplace kitchen - Hotel Edelweiß

Fireplace kitchen

The noise of the crackling fire in the fireplace. The welcoming and rustic ambiance of the fireplace room makes you want to enjoy the space and relax. The fragrance of wood and freshly prepared food is in the air. Pleasant days and evenings are just there for you to enjoy. Let yourself be captured, travel through a world made of culinary delicacies and refined wines ...

 

Bar

What would you like to experience, see, explore and discover now? In our coffee bar, you can plan your time, or simply enjoy an ice-cold beer or a glass wine. A much loved and used meeting point of our establishment. Here, both our guests and the locals feel at home. They can relax in a friendly and informal atmosphere. Sun lovers can spend their time on the solarium terrace, enjoying a coffee and a slice of cake.

Coffee bar - Hotel Edelweiß  
Hunters' kitchen - Hotel Edelweiß

Hunters' kitchen

With its majolica burner, the hunters' Kitchen is a traditional depiction of the South Tyrol hospitality. Enjoy some times in the hunters' kitchen of the Edelweiss Hotel in Braies, in the Upper Puster Valley: a culinary adventure for your body and soul!

 

Dining room

Our spacious and bright dining room is at your full disposal. It's the ideal place for all types of events, from christenings to family paries, to birthday celebrations etc. Depending on the number of people, we will make available to you the dining room, the fireplace kitchen, or the hunters' kitchen.

Dining room - Hotel Edelweiß
 

Opening hours and other information:

Call us for more informations about the opening hours of our restaurant

Closed on Thursdays

During the high season, we will always be at your disposal

We also offer alternative dishes


 

 

  

What our guests say

Well-stocked breakfast bar with plenty of local produce (speck made from the sister of the owner). Varied and impeccably prepared evening menu. Tasty and made with care. Extensive wine list always available. The dining room is very elegant, with a very welcoming atmosphere, but also the hunters' kitchen with its majolica burner is very inviting and a place to spend some pleasant moments.

(Die Allgäuer)

Edelweiss Summer Special 7=6

Frühbucher-Bonus

19.06. - 30.06.2020
20.09. - 01.11.2020
7 nights with arrival Saturday or Sunday


from € 414,00
per person with the gourmet half board included

Midweek-Summer-Holiday 4=3

Frühbucher-Bonus

19.06. - 30.06.2020
20.09. - 01.11.2020
4 nights with arrival Sunday or Monday


from € 207,00
per person inclusive the gourmet half board

Midweek-Holiday 4=3

Frühbucher-Bonus

27.11. - 03.12.2020 | 09.12. - 25.12.2020 | 10.01. - 16.01.2021

07.03. - 27.03.2021
4 nights with arrival Sunday or Monday

from € 210,-
per person and 4 nights inclusive gourmet half board

 

Edelweiß Special 7=6

Frühbucher-Bonus

27.11. - 03.12.2020 | 09.12. - 25.12.2020 | 10.01. - 16.01.2021 |

07.03. - 27.03.2021
7 nights with arrival Saturday or Sunday

from € 420,00
per person and 7 nights inclusive gourmet half board

Unser Restaurant

Ihr Restaurant im Hochpustertal

Ein Platz für Genießer …

„Kein Genuss ist vorübergehend.
Der Eindruck, den er hinterlässt, ist bleibend.“
(Johann W. von Goethe)


Himmlisch und verführerisch. Leicht bekömmlich und herzhaft. Mit Würze, Pfeffer und Leidenschaft. Frische Kräuter, Gemüse & einheimische Naturprodukte. Süße Versuchungen und erlesene Weine. All dies und mehr: Vereint zu Augenschmaus und Gaumenfreuden. Ein kulinarischer Höhenflug.


In unserem Restaurant in Prags, Hochpustertal zaubert unser kreatives und motiviertes Team mit heimischen Produkten so manche Köstlichkeit und Leckerei auf Ihren Teller. In den romantischen Bauernstuben, dem schönen, hellen Speisesaal und auf unserer Sonnenterrasse erleben Sie unvergessliche Genussmomente, die Sie nicht mehr missen möchten. Traditionelle Bodenständigkeit trifft auf mediterrane Raffinesse, die Qualität steht dabei im Vordergrund. Kochen ist unsere Leidenschaft, die sich in unseren Kreationen widerspiegelt.

Freuen Sie sich auf ein gastronomisches Erlebnis in unserem Restaurant in Prags.

Öffnungszeiten & Infos

Kaminstube - Hotel Edelweiß

Kaminstube

Das Feuer prasselt im Kamin. Das rustikal-gediegene Ambiente der Kaminstube lädt zum Genießen und Entspannen ein. Der Duft nach Holz und Essen liegt in der Luft. Gesellige Tage und Abende liegen vor Ihnen und wollen erlebt werden. Lassen Sie sich entführen, auf einen Streifzug durch die Welt der gehobenen Gaumenfreuden und Qualitätsweinen …

 

Bar

Was möchten Sie als nächstes erleben, sehen, erkunden, entdecken? In unserer Bar mit Café schmieden Sie Pläne oder genießen einfach den Moment bei einem guten Glas Wein oder einem kühlen Bier. Ein viel und gern genutzter Treffpunkt in unserem Haus. Einheimische und Gäste fühlen sich hier gleichermaßen wohl und entspannen in ungezwungener, geselliger Atmosphäre. Sonnenanbeter relaxen auf der sonnigen Terasse bei Kuchen und Kaffee.

Bar und Cafè - Hotel Edelweiß  
Jagdstube - Hotel Edelweiß

Jagdstube

Die gemütliche Jagdstube mit ihrem heimeligen Bauernofen ist ein Hort der traditionellen Tiroler Gastlichkeit. Genießen Sie den Aufenthalt in der Jagdstube im Hotel Edelweiss in Prags im Pustertal - wir begleiten Sie bei einem kulinarischen Abenteuer, das Körper und Seele beglückt!

 

Speisesaal

In unserem hellen und großen Speisesaal genießen Sie in vollen Zügen. Dies ist auch der perfekte Ort für alle Art von Feierlichkeiten, ob Taufe, Familienfeier oder Weihnachtsfeiern. Je nach Größe der Feiergruppe lassen Sie sich von uns im Speisesaal, in der Jagd- oder Kaminstube verwöhnen.

Speisesaal - Hotel Edelweiß
 

Öffnungszeiten & Infos:

Rufen sie uns für nähere Informationen zu unserem Restaurant an 

Donnerstag Ruhetag

In der Hauptsaison sind wir stets für Sie da

Wir bieten auch Alternativküche an

 


 

 

  

Gästestimmen

Hier fühlt man sich bestens Aufgehoben
Sehr großes Frühstücks- Buffet mit Produkten aus der Region (der Speck wird von der Schwester hergestellt). Das Abendmenü war immer tadellos und abwechslungsreich. Geschmacklich und liebevoll angerichtet. Es gab immer eine Weinempfehlung dazu. Der Speisesaal war sehr stilvoll eingerichtet und hat eine angenehme Atmosphäre, aber auch die Jagdstube mit Kachelofen lädt für gemütliche Stunden ein.

(Die Allgäuer)

Edelweiss Summer Special 7=6

Frühbucher-Bonus

19.06. - 30.06.2020
30.08. - 01.11.2020
7 Nächte mit Ankunft SA oder SO

ab € 414,00
pro Person inklusive Gourmet-Halbpension

Midweek-Summer-Holiday 4=3

Frühbucher-Bonus

19.06. - 30.06.2020
30.08. - 01.11.2020
4 Nächte mit Ankunft SO oder MO


ab € 207,00
pro Person inklusive Gourmet-Halbpension

Edelweiss Winter Special 7=6

Frühbucher-Bonus

09.12. - 25.12.2020 | 10.01. - 16.01.2021 |

07.03. - 27.03.2021
7 Nächte mit Ankunft SA oder SO

ab € 420,00
pro Person und 7 Nächte inkl. Gourmet-Halbpension

 

Midweek Winter Holiday 4=3

Frühbucher-Bonus

09.12. - 25.12.2020 | 10.01. - 16.01.2021

07.03. - 27.03.2021
4 Nächte mit Ankunft SO oder MO

ab € 210,00
pro Person und 4 Nächte inkl. Gourmet-Halbpension